World Without End

World Without End

Sep. 04, 2012
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes


Michael Caton-Jones


Oliver Maltman, David Bradley,

Video trailer


World Without End is an eight episode television miniseries based on the novel of the same name by Ken Follett. It is the follow up to the 2010 miniseries The Pillars of the Earth, also based on a Follett novel. World Without End is set 150 years after The Pillars of the Earth and chronicles the experiences of the fictional English town of Kingsbridge during the start of the Hundred Years’ War and the outbreak of the Black Death. The cast is led by Cynthia Nixon, Miranda Richardson, Ben Chaplin, Peter Firth, Charlotte Riley, and Tom Weston-Jones. The mini series varies significantly from the novel in both the plot and characterizations.

The series was produced by German-based Tandem Communications, Ridley Scott’s Scott Free Productions, Take 5 Productions, and Galafilm. Filming took place in Hungary, Slovakia and Austria. Executive producers include Ridley and Tony Scott, Rola Bauer, David W. Zucker, Tim Halkin, Jonas Bauer, and John Weber. John Pielmeier adapted the screenplay and Michael Caton-Jones directed all eight episodes.

World Without End will be broadcast on television stations worldwide including Channel 4 in the United Kingdom, Showcase in Canada, SoHo in Australia, ReelzChannel in the United States, and Star Movies in Asia.

Original title World Without End
Firt air date Sep. 04, 2012
Last air date Oct. 23, 2012
Seasons 1
Episodes 8
Status Ended

Seasons and episodes

1 Season 1 Sep. 04, 2012

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published